3089 Update: Story time!

Hey all,

3089 now has a “complete” story with multiple endings! Also, now when you pick up quest-related items, you’ll be able to read the data on them to reveal history & other story details. Now, I’m not saying the story is 100% complete, but now there is a story to modify or add to, if needed.

I’ve also included a bunch of other polishing improvements & a compass, which a few of you requested. The biggest tweak you may notice is the health of larger robots like the Spiderbot. A previous bug spawned bigger robots without full health which has been fixed. Oh, you can now switch items while running! 🙂

There is a useful thread (at http://www.desura.com/games/3089/forum/thread/what-people-want) which I have been following which summarizes the many requests for 3089.

I’m going to tackle “Hoverboards” next, which will act like a vehicle / “skiing” hybrid. It will allow you to move quicker, but you won’t be able to jump & movement will feel like you are on ice (e.g. low “hovering” friction).

Biome changes & additions & a new “acid raid” feature is on the short list of stuff to get done too.

I also want to start planning for the beta 2-player co-op “multiplayer” development phase!

OK, back to work!

– Phr00t

6 responses to “3089 Update: Story time!

  1. Just gets better and better. Keept it up Phr00t. Looking forward to final product and hoping to have as much enjoyment with this one as I did with 3079.

  2. Ooh, this sounds like a great update! The weapon-switch-while-running is one that should make that aspect much less frustrating.

    And the hoverboard idea sounds pretty cool. I’ll be interested to see what that is like.

    I’ll give this a try in a bit here and then post more feedback as usual!

  3. Ok, I just realized that you have a forum for this, haha.

    I’ll post my feedback there instead to make it easier on you. Dunno how the heck I hadnt noticed that!

  4. I found a bug, when i entered a building and quit. When i was going to play again i were trapped inside invisible walls inside the building.

Leave a Reply

