3089 Update: v0.24a

Hey all,

All the nasty crashes at the start of the game should be gone now!

I’ve also been working on some balancing tweaks which made their way into v0.24a, since I really needed to get those crashes fixed quickly. These balancing changes should make fighting more fun and less insta-death. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m working on another new NPC & more story goodies.

Let me know how it is working out for you!

Back to work,

– Phr00t

5 responses to “3089 Update: v0.24a

  1. Before I start: You’re awesome. You have my undying respect for being so responsive.

    Now, the map doesn’t seem to work properly for me (it never did; this isn’t something new with this update). I hit M and it shows an overhead image well and good, but once I move the mouse in any direction, everything but the background image and the arrow indicating where the player is disappears.

    Before mouse movement: http://imageshack.us/a/img542/1598/3089011.jpg
    After mouse movement: http://imageshack.us/a/img259/3774/3089012.jpg

    Thanks, and keep up the great work!

    • HHHHHHhrrrrrrrrrrmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm…………….. odd. what MIGHT be happening (and I’m not sure why), is the height is getting messed up. You can see the X and Z coordinates are OK, but maybe the Y is getting shot into the sky where there is no terrain to display. Normally, it is doing a physics check to have a map’s cursor hug the terrain… I’ve never experienced the problem you are having, but I’ll see what I can do… :-/ Thank you for the report!

  2. I’m sure you’ve had others say this, but quest spawning is still pretty unreliable. Now the game (sometimes) has a tendency to spawn an NPC that you need to talk to/protect/kill underground or inside rocks. I’ve had a few cases where reporting the target missing doesn’t change this, as well.

    • Yeah, I’m going to focus on improving quests & spawns more in the next release… the problem is, spawn points are being generated at the same place as rocks & trees get generated later. I’ll have to add in some more checks for safe spawn points in terrain generation. I am releasing a new version now, but I’ll get right on the next one!

Leave a Reply

